Three KSCA members step down after SC sacks Thakur, Shrike from BCCI.

Bengaluru: Close on heels of the verdict of the Supreme Court on the Lodha Panel's recommendations, the president, secretary and treasurer of the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) have stepped down from their respective posts.

While president P R Ashokanand and Treasurer Dayanand Pai quit on Monday, Secretary Brijesh Patel followed suit on Tuesday after the apex court modified its judgment. The Brijesh Patel-led regime had completed the present term and elections were due.

The SC had removed Anurag Thakur and Ajay Shirke as President and Secretary of the BCCI for “obstructing” Lodha Panel reforms.

The court issued a clarification on Tuesday making it clear that along with officials of the Board of Control for Cricket in India, state association officials also stand disqualified if they had crossed the tenure limit set by the panel.

Patel had to vacate his position as he has been an office-bearer for a cumulative period of nine years, the limit set by the committee.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here