BJP senior leaders express displeasure over BSY’s style of functioning

Bengaluru: Some of the senior leaders of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have raised a banner of revolt against BJP state president B S Yeddyurappa by writing a letter to him expressing dissatisfaction over his style of functioning. They wanted Yeddyurappa to reconsider some of the decisions taken by him.

The letter consists the names of 24 prominent personalities, including four legislators MLA Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri, MLCs Raghunath Rao Malkapure, Somanna Bevinamarad and M.B. Bhanuprakash besides several former legislators and two State vice-presidents. But, the letter does not carry their signatures.

While BJP spokesperson G. Madhusudhan termed the letter a prank by mischievous elements and said the party was not in receipt of the letter, BJP State vice-presidents  Bhanuprakash and Nirmal Kumar Surana confirmed that they were signatories to the letter.

In the letter, the associates have accused Yeddyurappa taking unilateral decisions while appointing office-bearers, spokespersons, frontal organisations, and district units’ presidents. “Your act of making crucial appointments without consulting the party or the highest-decision making body of the State core committee has hurt party workers and also given raise to groupism in the organisation at the district level,” the letter said.

They have taken exception to Yeddyurappa not including Eshwarappa in the teams which toured drought-hit areas of the State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here